FAQs - questions and answers about AURUXXX

Question: There is "50" on the discard pile, then I am not allowed to put a twin / three / four of a kind "50" on it but only a single "50" or any other carde?

Answer: There are a total of 5 "50 cards", you can put the "50" on the same color and put the matching color on the "50". Since it is a basic rule that you can only place multiples based on numbers, you can of course also place several "50 cards" on the "50 card" - if you have several of them!

 

 

Question: "It is possible to lay out several action cards one after the other. After the last action card you discard another card. "That means, for example, I can play 3 action cards in a round and at the end a number?

Answer: Everything can be placed on an action card! So also another action card. After the last action card, you discard a suitable card. This can be a "2", a "Happy-Man card", or a "Numbers card", or multiple cards.

 

 

Question:Each action card is executed immediately. In other words, I can play "card swap" as the last action card and if I get more action cards through the swap, I can play themlen?

Answer: An action card is executed when it is discarded. Each player decides for himself when to discard them. If you have more action cards in hand by exchanging cards, you can play them if you want.

 

 

Question:Happy Man on Happy Man goes or doesn't go?

Answer: A Happy Man card can always be placed on top of a Happy Man card. Otherwise you can only place the Happy Man card based on color and place it on the Happy Man card based on color. The card "2", however, and the action cards always go on everything.

 

 

Question:If someone plays the 2 3 times. The next player would then have to draw 6 cards. This makes an X if you pass, etc. A chain of passes may be played until a player has run out of passes?

Answer: Yes, you can do that. You get 5 points for each cross. And you lose a tactical tool.

 


Question:What happens if a fellow player draws my last card from hand with a "blue" or "yellow" action card. Am I then out and the round is over or do I have to start again when it is my turn to draw one or two cards?e?

Answer: That is exactly one of the special situations at AURUXXX that make this card game so exciting. At first it is strange when all cards are stolen from your hand. When it is your turn, you first draw a card from the deck - it could be a gold 12 - if that is the case, you discard it and immediately win the round. If not, you have to pick up another card. Then you can decide whether you want to discard or not, or you may not be able to discard if you don't have a suitable card.

 


Question:"Twins", "triples" ... cannot be played on action cards?

Answer: Everything can be placed on action cards. Thus also number-based multiples.

 

 

Question:We noticed that the combination of exchanging red promotional cards and gold 12 is unsightly. You can't finish there. Unless you get a gold 12 when you swap.12.

Answer: Yes, this is an initially annoying situation. However, it is now a matter of not showing anything and changing tactics. For example, swapping with the player who is known to have a gold 12 in hand. Or draw your hand full of cards and only then swap.

 

 

Question: You can also play with fewer cards?

Answer: Yes that works fine, the number of cards in hand has no effect on the card game. We even recommend children who cannot hold that many cards in their hand, not 12 but e.g. 8 cards to deal. But there are also fewer.

 

 

Question: We are a large group of 10 people and are looking for a card game that can be played well with 10 people. Is that possible with AURUXXX?

Answer: Yes, that's fine! We have specified up to 6 people, but that is more because we have defined the giving of 12 cards in the instructions due to the naming "The Golden 12". So there are 72 cards in hand. If you have 10 players, e.g. 8 instead of 12 cards, there are 80 cards in circulation and 80 cards left on the deck. It works fine, we played numerous test rounds with large groups.

 

Question: What does the Golden 12 count when I have it in my hand and someone ends the round?

Answer: We deliberately designed the scoring to be simple and logical. All cards always count exactly what is written on them!
All cards with no number on them are scored with 25 points.
In this case: If you have a golden 12 in hand as the loser, it counts 12 points!

 

Question: After drawing the action card, you can draw again to generate cardsen?

Answer:When it is your turn and you place an action card, you have another turn and can discard a card. Any card can be placed on an action card, including number-based multiples or another action card.
After discarding an action card, drawing a card from the deck of cards is not excluded in the rules and therefore quite possible, but we did not think so. So here is room for your house rule😉

 

Question: Discarding a card ends my turn, but you can continue to play with action cards?

Answer: Yes, after discarding an action card, you perform an action and then you discard a card at the end of your turn! So you can tactically use the action cards to be able to put down cards that you might not have been able to place. Especially when you have a 50 card in hand and a round win for a fellow player is looming..

Language
German
Open drop down

FAQs - Fragen und Antworten zu AURUXXX

Frage: Es liegt "50" auf dem Ablagestapel, dann darf ich keinen Zwilling / Drilling / Vierling "50" darauf legen? Sondern nur eine einzelne "50" oder irgend eine andere Karte?

Antwort: Es gibt insgesamt 5 "50er Karten", man kann die "50" auf die jeweils gleiche Farbe legen, und die passende Farbe auf die "50" legen. Da es eine Grundregel ist, dass man nur zahlenbasiert Mehrlinge legen darf, kann man selbstverständlich auch mehrere "50er Karten" auf die "50er Karte" legen - wenn man denn mehrere davon hat!

 

 

Frage: "Es ist möglich, mehrere Aktionskarten nacheinander auszulegen. Nach der letzten Aktionskarte legt man noch eine Karte ab." Das heißt ich kann z.B. 3 Aktionskarten in einer Runde und zum Abschluss eine Zahl spielen?

Antwort: Auf eine Aktionskarte kann alles gelegt werden! Also auch eine weitere Aktionskarte. Nach der letzten Aktionskarte, legt man noch eine passende Karte ab. Das kann eine "2" sein, eine "Happy-Man Karte", oder eine "Zahlen Karte", bzw. dann auch Mehrlinge.

 

 

Frage: Jede Aktionskarte wird direkt ausgeführt? Sprich ich kann als letzte Aktionskarte "Kartentausch(rot)" spielen und wenn ich durch den Tausch weiter Aktionskarten bekomme diese auch noch ausspielen?

Antwort: Eine Aktionskarte wird dann ausgeführt wenn sie abgelegt wurde. Wann man sie ablegt entscheidet jeder Spieler selbst. Hat man durch einen Kartentausch weitere Aktionskarten auf der Hand kann man sie ausspielen, wenn man das möchte.

 

 

Frage: Happy Man auf Happy Man geht oder geht nicht?

Antwort: Eine Happy Man Karte kann man immer auch auf eine Happy Man Karte legen. Ansonsten kann man die Happy Man Karte nur farbbasierend legen und farbbasierend auf die Happy Man Karte ablegen. Die Karte "2" hingegen und die Aktionskarten gehen immer und auf alles.

 

 

Frage: Wenn jemand 3 mal die 2 spielt. Der nächste Spieler müsste dann 6 Karten ziehen. Dieser macht ein X bei passen usw. Darf eine Passenkette gespielt werden bis ein Spieler kein passen mehr hat?

Antwort: Ja, das kann man machen. Man brummt sich allerdings je Kreuzchen 5 Punkte auf. Und man verliert ein taktisches Mittel.

 


Frage: Was passiert wenn mir ein Mitspieler durch eine "blaue" oder "gelbe" Aktionskarte meine letzte Handkarte zieht? Bin ich dann raus und die Runde ist fertig oder muss ich wieder einsteigen wenn ich dran bin in dem ich eine bzw. 2 Karten ziehe?

Antwort: Das ist ja genau einer der besonderen Situationen von AURUXXX, die dieses Kartenspiel so spannend machen. Es ist erst einmal ungewohnt wenn einem alle Karten aus der Hand gemopst werden. Wenn man dann am Zug ist, zieht man zuerst eine Karte vom Kartenstapel - es könnte eine Goldene 12 sein - wenn das der Fall ist, legt man sie ab und hat sofort die Runde gewonnen. Wenn nicht, muss man noch eine Karte aufnehmen. Dann kann man entscheiden ob man ablegen möchte oder nicht, bzw. evtl. kann man nicht ablegen, wenn man keine passende Karte hat.

 


Frage: Auf Aktionskarten können keine "zwillinge", "drillinge".... gespielt werden?

Antwort: Auf Aktionskarten kann alles gelegt werden. Somit auch zahlenbasiert Mehrlinge.

 

 

Frage: Aufgefallen ist uns, dass die Kombination rote Aktionskarte(tauschen) + goldene 12 unschön ist. Da kann man nicht fertig machen. Es sei den man bekommt beim tauschen eine goldene 12.

Antwort: Ja das ist durchaus eine zunächst ärgerliche Situation. Allerdings heißt es nun, sich nichts anmerken zu lassen und die Taktik ändern. Zum Beispiel mit dem Spieler tauschen von dem man weiß das er eine Goldene 12 auf der Hand hat. Oder sich die Hand voller Karten ziehen und erst dann tauschen.

 

 

Frage: Kann man auch mit weniger Karten spielen?

Antwort: Ja das geht prima, die Anzahl der Handkarten hat keine Auswirkung auf das Kartenspiel. Wir empfehlen sogar bei Kindern die nicht so viele Karten in der Hand halten können, nicht 12 sondern z.B. 8 Karten zu geben. Es gehen aber auch weniger.

 

 

Frage: Wir sind eine große Gruppe von 10 Personen und suchen ein Kartenspiel das auch mit 10 Personen gut zu spielen ist. Geht das mit AURUXXX?

Antwort: Ja, das geht prima! Wir haben zwar bis zu 6 Personen angegeben, das liegt aber eher daran, dass wir aufgrund der Namensgebung "Die Goldene 12" auch das geben von 12 Karten in der Anleitung definiert haben. Somit ergeben sich 72 Karten die auf der Hand sind. Gibt man bei 10 Spielern z.B. 8 anstatt 12 Karten, sind 80 Karten im Umlauf, und noch 80 Karten auf dem Kartenstapel. Das klappt prima, wir haben zahlreiche Testrunden mit großen Gruppen gespielt.

 

Frage: Was zählt die Goldene 12, wenn ich sie auf der Hand habe und jemand beendet die Runde?

Antwort: Das Punkte werten haben wir bewusst ganz einfach und logisch gestaltet. Alle Karten zählen immer genau das was drauf steht!
Alle Karten auf denen keine Zahl steht, wertet man mit 25 Punkten.
In diesem Fall also: Hat man als Verlierer eine Goldene 12 auf der Hand, zählt sie 12 Punkte!

 

Frage: Darf man nach der Aktionskarte „Ziehen“ nochmal ziehen, um so Karten zu generieren?

Antwort: Ist man am Zug und legt eine Aktionskarte, ist man nochmal dran und kann eine Karte ablegen. Auf Aktionskarten kann jede Karte abgelegt werden, also auch Zahlenbasierte Mehrlinge, oder eine weitere Aktionskarte.
Nach dem Ablegen einer Aktionskarte eine Karte vom Kartenstapel zu ziehen ist in den Regeln nicht ausgeschlossen und somit durchaus möglich, aber von uns nicht so angedacht. Hier ist also Raum für Eure Hausregel 😉

 

Frage: Das ablegen einer Karte beendet meinen Zug, aber bei Aktionskarten darf man weiterspielen?

Antwort: Ja, nach dem Ablegen einer Aktionskarte, führt man eine Aktion aus – und danach legt man zum Abschluss seines Zuges eine Karte ab! Somit kann man die Aktionskarten taktisch auch dazu nutzen Karten ablegen zu können, die man vielleicht so nicht hätte legen können. Vor allem wenn man eine 50 Karte auf der Hand hat, und sich ein Rundensieg eines Mitspielers anbahnt.